Painting #1 – 20% Project Week 2

This week, I continued working on my first painting. Thanks to all the tips I got last week, I was able to use what I had learned on my painting! I brought a hairdryer from home, and I am so thankful that Ms.Moffat told me to bring it. It has made this process so much quicker, and I have made a lot of progress on my work! Also, I am happy my friend Aubrey told me to use multiple coats of paint to layer up the color, because when I used that trick this week I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome! I was thankful to have had no severe struggles this week, and I hope to have the same luck in the next weeks. The only issue we had was when we tried to use the hair dryer. Something happened between the power cord and the appliance and it wouldn’t turn on, but we figured out how to turn it on eventually. Also, it took me some time to figure out what settings worked best, so I lost some time there. Some adjustments I will make to stay on track will be to keep better track of time. I want to move quicker in the next weeks because I lost quite a bit of time trying to figure out the hairdryer, and I hope to move faster next time. My original goal for this week was to finish painting #1, however I got most of the way there only needing to add some small details. Next week, I need to finish my first painting and get about halfway done with the second. See you then!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *