My Dream Meal

I am a huge foodie. I absolutely love going to fine dining and trying new foods everywhere I go. Just the thought of my favorite meal makes my mouth water. First, my favorite drink is a Shirley Temple. Whenever I go out with my family for a special dinner, I love to cool off with the combination of fizzy sprite, sweet cherry grenadine, and the perfect maraschino cherry on top. Now, my favorite appetizer is a Cesar salad. I really enjoy Cesar salad because it tastes fresh and the texture of the crunchy lettuce and croutons makes a wonder dish to start off your dining experience. Another one of my favorite appetizers is soup. I really love soup! I love tomato soup, chicken noodle soup, clam chowder, baked potato soup, and many more. Next, the main course. My favorite main course is pasta. I love pasta! I will pretty much eat any pasta in any shape or form in any sauce. My favorite sauces include a vodka sauce, a creamy tomato sauce (a tomato sauce with cream or Alfredo sauce mixed in) , and Alfredo sauce. Here’s something that you should know about me, whenever I go out to a fancy restaurant with my family, we order way too many sides. It is crazy the amount of food that can fit on a table and I bet that my family has tested that limit! Some of my favorite sides include lobster macaroni and cheese, twice baked potatoes, scalloped potatoes, and French fries. After me and my family are stuffed, we always order desert. I am not a huge fan of desert, but when it is really good, it is very enjoyable. I really like crème brûlée. I love the way the smooth cream rolls on my younger, and the way the crunchy brûlée sugar sticks to my teeth. My favorite part of the experience is cracking it! It is oh so fun to hear that crack on your favorite desert! As you can see, my meal is very complicated but also very delicious. I hope I have inspired you to try something new next time you go to out to dinner. And who knows, maybe you will find you’re new favorite dish!

One thought on “My Dream Meal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *